Press Releases

For Immediate Release: August 30, 2012

Contact: Heather Meaney, (518) 381-1250

SCCC Board of Trustees Meeting Dates for 2012-2013

The Schenectady County Community College Board of Trustees will hold meetings at 5:30 p.m. in the Lally Mohawk Room, Elston Hall, on the following dates:

Tuesday, September 18, 2012
Monday, October 15, 2012
Monday, November 19, 2012
Monday, December 17, 2012
Monday, January 14, 2013
Monday, February 18, 2013
Monday, March 18, 2013
Monday, April 15, 2013
Monday, May 20, 2013
Monday, June 17, 2013
Monday, July 29, 2013

-30-

One of the 30 community colleges in the State University of New York system, the nation's largest comprehensive system of higher education, Schenectady County Community College in upstate New York enrolls over 7,000 students. SCCC offers more than 40 career degree, transfer degree and certificate programs. The College opened its doors for classes in 1969 and continues to provide affordable comprehensive higher education and adult educational opportunities in response to local educational needs. To learn more, visit www.sunysccc.edu.

Read All About It!

Interested in possibly applying to SCCC? See our Viewbook. Want to know more about academics and being a student? Try our Catalog. These publications and more are on our Publications Page.